The organizational structure of IA-FORTH is presented in the figure to the right.

The current Scientific Council of the Institute was formed on April 21, 2021 and consists of:

The External Scientific Advisory Committee (ESAC) of IA plays a crucial role in the strategic development of the Institute. Its current members were approved by the GC of FORTH on June 22, 2019 and are: